Welcome to COFA website


The 2014 newsletter is now posted and downloadable on Newsletters page.

The next COFA annual flute festival will be held on Saturday, April 18, 2015. Featured is flutist, Jim Walker. Further information will be coming soon.
The 2015 COFA competition form is available on the Competition page. You can download the form from this link.

Our next guest artist...

-Jim Walker-

"Few other flutists in history have made such indelible marks in so many musical circles. From jazz to pop to classical, television to film to the concert hall, Jim Walker has never met a crowd that didn't love his powerful, "stand and deliver" performances. His star began to rise when Jim was named Associate Principal Flute in the Pittsburgh Symphony after a stint playing in the US Military Academy Band at West Point. He quickly gained the admiration of colleagues and audiences in Pittsburgh and set his sights on Principal Flute jobs. After eight years he won the Principal Flute position in the Los Angeles Philharmonic and never looked back." cont.-biography

Mr.Jim Walker will be joining with us in 2015 COFA festival, along with all of the exhibitors, presenters, and judges.

Please continue checking back here at cofa.osu.edu to stay informed about future events and guest artists. We will be updating all subsequent pages as our organization begins planning future events. Thank you once again for your continued interest and support!


For more information contact Katherine Borst Jones at jones.6@osu.edu

COFA is a volunteer, non-profit, student-run organization.

©Website 2014.